Jefferson County Commission

Tell the JCC to protect our Comprehensive Plan and fight to stop Rockwool.


 Jane M. Tabb, Commissioner 
Middleway District
 Term: January 1, 2013 - December 31, 2018  

Patsy Noland, Commissioner
Kabletown District
Term: January 1, 2015 - December 31, 2020

Photo from Spirit of Jefferson

Josh Compton, President
Charles Town District
Term: January 1, 2017 - December 31, 2022 

Caleb Wayne Hudson, Vice President
Shepherdstown District
Term: January 1, 2017 - December 31, 2022

Ralph Lorenzetti

To view archived county meetings, read meeting agendas, and/or watch the live stream while meetings occur, visit:

To receive e-mail notifications from Jefferson County, including all meeting notices and agendas, visit:


Sign-up to receive these alerts through text message by texting  jccalerts to 33222  (an opt out message will be available)

The Commission holds its regular meeting at 9:30 a.m. on the first Thursday and at 6:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month.  When applicable, the Commission will meet on the fifth Thursday at 9:30 a.m.  Unless otherwise noted, the meetings will be held in the Jefferson County Commission Meeting Room located in the basement of the Old Charles Town Library at 200 East Washington Street, Charles Town, West Virginia, 25414.